BarCampMilwaukee: It’s Here!

OK, kids, it’s a little more than 12 hours before BarCampMilwaukee begins at Bucketworks! I am feverishly designing and printing up business cards in OpenOffice, and hoping to have enough energy to fill out the outline for my session, “A Brief History of Desktop Linux.”

Festivities begin with Registration at 10 AM, and the initial introductions at 11. Potluck lunch at noon, and then things begin in earnest. Complete schedule is here, and all the interesting sessions are here (Well, my session is listed there too). About 17 of us will be spending the night, which should be fun. I’m hoping that there will be time to both play my bodhran and get out of the building for some tasting of “What Made Milwaukee Famous” with all my new friends.

If you’re in the neighborhood at any point this weekend, come on down (there’s plenty of room — and you don’t HAVE to take the whole weekend,either!). I will have a few extra copies of SUSE Linux 10 Unleashed with me, so if you’re dying to have a copy, come see me. Creative barter suggestions (this IS a conference about creativity, after all) and plain old dead-presidents cheerfully accepted. I am definitely NOT the only draw, however. While we may not have any of the Leading Lights in the industry present, there are certainly a bunch of good folks. And the price is right: Participation is the only currency accepted; and there will be food!

Since I may be the only person there without a laptop, I can’t promise to blog in real-time, but there will undoubtedly be some scratchings here in the coming days.

Technorati Tags: , , ,

powered by performancing firefox

One thought on “BarCampMilwaukee: It’s Here!

Comments are closed.